Blog Tour- The Crown’s Fate by Eveyln Skye Guest Post + Giveaway

TCF blog tour banner

I am so excited to be part of the blog tour for The Crown’s Game! I loved this book so much and I had planned to write a review along with Evelyn’s guest post ( 5 things we don’t know about Evelyn). Unfortunately, I had a bad fall last Friday and broke my wrist in a couple places so I’m not able to type comfortably so I’ll type up my review once I heal. And by the way, I looove all the facts about Evelyn I relate to 4 out of the 5 (and I wish I related to that one, lol).

About the Book

CrownsFate Final CoverThe gorgeous and darkly compelling sequel to The Crown’s Game—perfect for fans of Red Queen and Shadow and Bone.

Magic is growing, shadows are rising, and the throne is at stake…

Russia is on the brink of great change. Pasha’s coronation approaches, and Vika is now the Imperial Enchanter, but the role she once coveted may be more difficult—and dangerous—than she ever expected.

Pasha is grappling with his own problems—his legitimacy is in doubt, the girl he loves loathes him, and he believes his best friend is dead. When a challenger to the throne emerges—and with the magic in Russia growing rapidly—Pasha must do whatever it takes to keep his position and protect his kingdom.

For Nikolai, the ending of the Crown’s Game stung deeply. Although he just managed to escape death, Nikolai remains alone, a shadow hidden in a not-quite-real world of his own creation. But when he’s given a second chance at life—tied to a dark price—Nikolai must decide just how far he’s willing to go to return to the world.

With revolution on the rise, dangerous new magic rearing up, and a tsardom up for the taking, Vika, Nikolai, and Pasha must fight—or face the destruction of not only their world but also themselves.

Book Details:
Formats: Hardcover (416 pages) and eBook
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: May 16th, 2017
Author Info + Social Media Links:
Evelyn Skye was once offered a job by the C.I.A., she not-so-secretly wishes she was on “So You Think You Can Dance,” and if you challenge her to a pizza-eating contest, she guarantees she will win. When she isn’t writing, Evelyn can be found chasing her daughter on the playground or sitting on the couch, immersed in a good book and eating way too many cookies. THE CROWN’S GAME is her first novel. Evelyn can be found online at www.evelynskye.com and on Twitter @EvelynSkyeYA.
Author Links: WebsiteTwitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Facebook
 

Guest Post- Five Things You Didn’t Know About Evelyn Skye

  1. I really like exercise.

I don’t always feel like working out, but when I do, I’m happy I did. There’s something about pushing myself and sweating and getting stronger that makes me feel badass. Plus, all that exercise balances out the cookies and sweets I eat! 

  1. I’m afraid of ghosts.

When I was in first grade, someone told me to go into the dark girls’ bathroom and summon Bloody Mary from the grimy mirror. I don’t think anything actually happened, but to this day, I’m still terrified of mirrors when it’s dark, which means nightfall finds me rushing any time there’s a mirror to walk by.

And yet, I have a story idea bouncing around in my head that involves ghosts… that’s going to be a terrifying writing process!

  1. I don’t like clutter.

Ahhh! Clutter! It drives me bananas when there is stuff all over the coffee table and on the kitchen counter and crammed into the hall. I’m forever trying to donate things to Goodwill, even though my family still needs or wants it. I know I’ll never live in a house that looks like a Pottery Barn because, well, real people live here, and people have STUFF, but hey, a girl can try, right?

  1. I am an introvert.

I really like people. Some of my favorite things are meeting readers at book events and hanging out with my author friends. But no matter how much I love these events, and no matter how social and outgoing I seem, I do have a limited “fuel tank.” I’m an introvert, and after a lot of people and excitement, I need quiet time to recharge, which often means curling up on the couch at home for a few days with a stack of books or reruns of “The Gilmore Girls.”

  1. I love surprises. 

I love surprises so much!! Even if I’m told there will be a surprise, I won’t do anything to spoil it. In fact, I’ll be extra careful not to spoil it. Recently, my boyfriend told me I couldn’t look in the closet in his home office, because there may or may not have been birthday gifts in it. I didn’t even step foot in the office, just in case. That’s how much I love being surprised. (P.S. It was totally worth it–the birthday was epic! Come see me at a book event, and I’ll tell you all about it if you ask.)

TCFIG

Rafflecopter Giveaway:

Open to US & International Applicant

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:

Week 1
May 8th: Bookish Lifestyles – Review + Tote Design
May 9th: Brittany’s Book Rambles – Interview
May 10th: Alexa Loves Books – Author Guest Post
May 11th: It Start at Midnight – Mini Review + Fancast
May 12th: The Book Buzz – Review
Week 2
 
May 15th: The YA Book Traveler – Trailer + Interview
May 16th: Lost in Literature – Review
May 17th: Stories and Sweeties – Recipe
May 18th: My Friends Are Fiction – Review + Author Guest Post
May 19th: Paper Fury – Review

Comments

  1. says

    Great guest post! Sorry that your broke your wrist! Let’s hope you can get back to typing comfortably soon! I love surprises but I’m an extrovert (but barely)! I did start to exercise more often now. There’s this jazzercise place near me, and it’s free for me for the whole year!

    Sorry for the deluge of random info about me, haha!!

  2. says

    YAY :D Stunning blog tour post Kristen. <3 So glad you love these books a lot :) Hugs. They sure are gorgeous. Thank you for sharing about it. <3 I hope you are feeling better with your wrist :D

Leave a Reply to Carina Olsen Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>